Organization structure

NEDC has been making constant attempts to establish itself as a unique, self sufficient organization in the field of socio economic development of the people of North East. It was Registered as a consortium under the Societies Registration Act XXI of 1860 (Regd. No. RS/KAM/A-18/199 of 2009). It is a professionally managed and functioning organization with a well supported Governing Body & Executive Body and dedicated staff. Both the Governing & Executive Body of NEDC comprise of eleven (11) members each. NEDC also registered as Vocational Training Provider under Skill Development Initiative Scheme implemented by Directorate General of Employment & Training, Ministry of Labour & Employment, Govt. of India.

The present Governing (Advisory) body of the organization:-


      Details of Managing Committee Members:

Name Designation Educational Qualification Expertise Community
Dr. Dharanidhar Mali President Ph.D, M.A, LLB, BT Entrepreneurship Development General
Mr. Umesh Ch Goswami Vice-President B.Sc. Agri Dpt. Of Agriculture General
Dr. Paresh Sarma Vice-President MV.Sc, Ph.D Dept. of Veterinary General
Ms. Runima Pathak Secretary & convener B.A Women Empowerment OBC
Mr. Nilamoni Mahanta Executive Member Chartered Accountant Accountancy General
Mr. Dhiraj Kakati Executive Member M.A ,LLB Law General
Mr. Dul Chandra Das MemberB.Com Industries S.C
Md. F. Hoque MemberDiploma Textile Technology Handloom & Textile Minority
Er. Udipta Raj BrahmaMember B.E (IT) Information Technology S.T
Mrs. Binita DasMember B.A Education/Teaching S.C
Mrs. Saswati DuttaMember M.Sc. (Environmental Science) Training & Research General


      The Faculties & staffs of the organization:-

Name Designation Educational Qualification Expertise
Er. Anupam Dutta Director (Hony) B.E (Mech.), MBA, PhD(pursuing) Management & Rural Technology
Mr. Jayanta BaruahChief Executive Officer B.Com, MFM(Pursuing) Accounts & Financial Management
Ms. Runima PathakSecretary B.A,Diploma in Fashion Designing Women Empowerment & Management of SHGS
Mr. Dibakar ChoudhuryConsultant-Handlooms & Handicrafts (Hony) Diploma in Fashion & Textile, NIFT Handloom & Textile, Sericulture
Mr. Nayan Moni GoswamiConsultant-Rural Development (Hony) M.A (Pol.Science) Rural Development & Action Research
Er. Mridu Pawan MedhiConsultant -Skill Development, (Hony) B.E(Mech) Technologies Transfer
Mr. Achyut Akash BorahConsultant-Capacity building, (Hony) M.A (Economics) Entrepreneurship Development & Rural Development Scheme
Ms. Saswati DuttaProject Officer M. Sc, PGDCA Project Implementation & Panchayatiraj
Mr. Pabitra GogoiTechnical Officer B.C.A IT & Computer Science
Mr. Lila GogoiMaster Trainer NID trained Skill Development
Mr. Papul KalitaTechnical Officer H S Electrical & Electrinics
Mr. Palash NathMaster Trainer H S Food processing & Preservation
Mr. Abhijit DekaFashion Designer Diploma in Textile Technology Fashion Designing & Pattern Making
Mr. Rebat DekaTextile Designer Diploma in Textile Technology Garment Construction & Dyeing
Ms. Pinki moni SaikiaAccountant, (Pursuing) Book Keeping & Accounts
Ms. Nima BarmanFaculty(Beautician & Hair dressing) H S, Diploma in Beautician Beautician & Hair Dressing
Ms. Joyshree DekaFaculty (Computer Science) B.A, Advance diploma in computer Application Computer Science
Mr. Bubul DekaInstructor (Electrician ) H.S, Diploma in Electrical Electrical
Mr. Lakhi GogoiOffice Assistant H.S Office Management & Record keeping
Mr. Durlav GogoiOffice Assistant H.S, Office Management & Computerization of Data
Mr. Padma KalitaPeon HSLC N.A
Mr. Dandi KalitaChowkidar IX N.A
Mr. Naba KalitaDriver X N.A